climate change and the ice wall

• 19 Replies
climate change and the ice wall
« on: September 27, 2014, 09:11:04 PM »

As a newbie, I am worried that climate change will destroy the ice wall circling the planet and then we will all be poured off this great disc we call home.
We see videos of this happening, great chunks of ice melting into the ocean.
Is this part of the Round-Earth conspiracy too?
Why do they want to make us so afraid?

ausGeoff

Re: climate change and the ice wall
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2014, 04:14:20 AM »

As a newbie, I am worried that climate change will destroy the ice wall circling the planet and then we will all be poured off this great disc we call home.
We see videos of this happening, great chunks of ice melting into the ocean.
Is this part of the Round-Earth conspiracy too?
Why do they want to make us so afraid?

Thus far there is absolutely no evidence that the purported "ice wall" actually exists, so your concern for its ultimate destruction due to global warming is unwarranted at this point in time.  When—or if—the flat earthers prove its existence, and can quantify its dimensions and mass will be the time to start worrying.  There's not one single photographic image in existence of this ice wall, and if you ask the flat earthers why not, you'll be flooded with all sorts of feeble excuses.

Round earthers (of course) have nothing to do with the degradation of the North polar ice cap, or the Antarctic continent's ice cover.  Well, other than apparently being responsible for climate change that is.  "Great chunks" of ice have been breaking off the shelves long before people could even guess at the shape of the planet; millions of years in fact.

And how can you explain the increase in the ice shelves in the Atlantic and Indian Ocean perimeters of Antarctica if you're claiming that it's a round earth "conspiracy"?

Son of Orospu

• Jura's b*tch and proud of it!
  • Planar Moderator
  • I have artificial intelligence